Last year, it happened and I guess it happened just for me to learn a lesson. I consider it one of the worst and best things that have happened to me. It lasted for a whole week and a half and I couldn’t have been happier to have it back. It was awful just to sit there and not talk as much as I pleased. Yeah, that’s right you guessed it.. I lost my voice. It was my very first time and no matter what I did no at home remedies worked. Most of the time my friends tell me that I am very loud and that you can hear me a mile away. My voice gradually became weak and hoarse and I didn’t like it, many people laughed and thought that it was funny but I didn’t. Eventually, I had to accept the fact that my voice was going to be gone for a while so I decided to shut up. I noticed the little things about others and the way that they communicated when I couldn’t. I observed the way that people reacted to things that were said and how it affected them. Both good ways and bad. By me losing my voice it taught me that words do hurt others even when we don’t intend on it being that way. It has taught me to be conscious of the things that I say to others. Losing my voice was one of the best things that has ever happened to me but at the same time I don’t want that to happen again.

That Voiceless Girl.